Across the Road Close-up

It has dried out enough to take the dogs walking again. I haven’t taken my camera lately because it’s cold and I have three leashes and the Ball Thrower Thing and my hands are too cold. (Don’t laugh if you live where it snows. I’m still cold.) Rusty wrote a post about his perspective of the latest walks. Here is what I see when I walk with the iPhone.

You know those gloves with the special fingers that are supposed to let you use your phone even with the gloves on? I have some too:

img_6532

img_6329

Do you know what I think when I see these photos? Or when I’m looking at the ground while taking the photos? What if these were satellite photos and these were mountain ranges? Can you see that?

img_6331

img_6536

The rain has started things growing. This is in a huge patch of thistles.

img_6567

There are a few mustard flowers blooming already.

img_6540

Perspective again. What if that little red rock in the hole was really a house? Then those cracks are canyons.

img_6544

img_6555

Uh oh! That perspective thing would make this a very scary photo indeed! Raccoonzilla.

img_6611

Speaking of another perspective. Three dogs and me.

img_6563

2 thoughts on “Across the Road Close-up

  1. I HATE thistles… and I think we have ‘Canadian’ type thistles in my neighborhood (with the snow and cold… it was 9 here this morning!) in north-central Iowa (south of Webster CIty in the country). The acres around our 3 acres was in “CRP” for about 8 years (and then the land sold due to owner’s death), but what they planted for CRP had thistles in it!!! I’ve been battling them since 2007, and every year I have to get the poison out and kill about 100 of them over the summer that have rooted themselves from nearby ditches, etc… !!!

    • We have a few different kinds of thistles here. I deal with them with hoe or shovel, but it’s just individual plants now, not big patches like this one where I took the photo. I know that if I don’t keep up with them they will take over.

Leave a comment