Finally weaving

darosa

I have started to work on the projects that are backed up from BBA (before broken arm). This is a Jacob wool blanket for a local Jacob breeder. The wool was spun at Yolo Wool Mill. It’s very open right now at 4 epi but I have notes from the last blanket I did using this yarn  and the blanket came out great. I’m keeping my fingers crossed. But now I’ll have to wait a week (at least). I’m leaving in the morning for Michigan and Vermont! I’ll take photos!

One thought on “Finally weaving

  1. Just beautiful! What size loom do you have? I have woven a lot of my hand spun Jacob wool yarn and I love the finished product. My loom only weaves up a 33″ wide fabric though.

    At least you have your loom warped, and when you get home you can sit right down and weave!

Leave a Reply

